Skip to content

November 8, 2009

1

Cadie

by Darren Stone



Cadie

Originally uploaded by darrenstone

I had a shoot tonight with Cadie a local Victoria model. Cadie is an excellent subject. She really has an awareness of what her body is doing in front of the camera. I have found that I am better off letting the model do their thing with little direction other than fine tuning of a pose or looking for styling details.
As far as lighting is concerned I have taken a step back using one diffused flash and a reflector. I am trying to stretch myself, but still find that in photography “less is more” works best for me. I am trying to make sure that the one light I have is in the perfect position in relation to the model. This consists of moving the flash up and down depending on what pose the model is in. So for this shot the flash was lowered to about three feet high. Cadie pulled off the perfect “She Wolf” pose.

Read more from Fashion
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. Dec 2 2009

    these are awesome darren! glad to know that you’re using wordpress too:)

    I am not very good with managing mine yet, but hopefully I’ll get there soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

