Skip to content

January 16, 2011

Back to the studio

by Darren Stone

Emily

Now that I’ve secured studio space I’ll be getting back to work on my fashion portfolio. I’ll update the blog with some of the technical information as I go.

I’ll be using the Canon 5D Mark 2 for all of the images. I do quite a bit of Photoshop post -processing  so I will incorporate this in the blogs.

I’ve mentioned this before, but just about everything I do in Photoshop can be learned at Lynda .com.

As far as lighting goes I’ll be staying with one strobe (and use a reflector when necessary). The studio has a boom stand so I’ll be able to get some interesting light effects.

So the light will be a single White Lightning 1600X . I’ll  use a translucent white shoot-through umbrella for the beauty shots and  a Photogenic 60″ Eclipse Plus Umbrella for most of the fashion shots.

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

