Skip to content

March 6, 2012

7

iPhone 4s with Pro HDR/Snapseed/Camera+

by Darren Stone

Snapped this image of the Netherlands Centennial Carillon with the iPhone 4s and Pro HDR. Tweaked the image in Snapseed and added a border with Camera+.

I’m finding myself combining apps to do most of the processing. Some apps are better at certain adjustments than others. I’m sure this is the way most photographers work with the iPhone.

Snapseed is the free app for a limited time at Starbucks. So if you don’t have it I would highly recommend heading down to get a latte!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Robby Cowell
    Mar 6 2012

    Powerful and beautiful shot. I love the photographic capabilities that smart phones have opened up.

    Reply
  2. Mar 7 2012

    nice shot!

    Reply
  3. Mar 7 2012

    Thank you!!!!

    Reply
  4. Mar 10 2012

    Hiya! I simply would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice info you’ve gotten right here on this post. I will likely be coming again to your blog for extra soon.

    Reply
  5. Anonymous
    Mar 13 2012

    Check out ProCamera!
    I’ve been using ProCamera for some time. It’s my favorite camera to take pictures/videos for my kids in action. This app has all the features of Camera+ and more. It’s a high-end app, great for professionals, and also easy to use for people like me who want to advance the skills. I can set focus and exposure on different objects. So easy. It takes exceptional pictures. Then apply filters, lighting and other adjustments. On top of that you can shoot videos and zoom videos while recording.
    It’s worth it. German engineered, rigorous while artistic. I am glad that I didn’t waste money to try many other camera apps!

    Reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. A Blog Any Really Serious Photographer Should Read / Darren Stone | Destructive Testing
  2. The Slide | My Journey in a Journal

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

